Dennis Intermediate School Athletics

Upcoming Athletic Events:

Winter 2016-2017

(Schedules subject to change)

Boys Basketball - 7th and 8th grades

DATE OPPONENT START TIME
Thursday, November 17 vs. Driver MS 5:30 pm
Monday, November 21 @Selma MS 5:30 pm
Monday, November 28 @Sunman-Dearborn MS 5:30 pm
Wednesday, November 30 vs. Union City Jr/Sr 5:30 pm
Thursday, December 1 vs. Seton Catholic 6:00 pm
Wednesday, December 7 vs. Northeastern 5:30 pm
Thursday, December 8 @Test Int. (at Tiernan Center) 5:30 pm
Tuesday, December 13 @Connersville MS 5:30 pm
Thursday, December 15 vs. Delta MS 5:30 pm
Wednesday, January 11 @Muncie Northside MS 5:30 pm
Thursday, January 12 vs. Test Int. (at Tiernan Center) 5:30 pm
Tuesday, January 17 @Anderson Highland MS 6:00 pm
Thursday, January 19 @New Castle MS 5:30 pm
Thursday, January 26 vs. Muncie Southside MS 5:30 pm

Girls Basketball - 7th and 8th grades

DATE OPPONENT START TIME
Monday, December 19 vs. Test Int. (at Tiernan Center) 5:30 pm
Wednesday, January 11 vs. Lincoln MS, Cambridge City 5:30 pm
Thursday, January 12 @Muncie Northside 5:30 pm
Tuesday, January 17 vs. Union County MS 6:00 pm
Thursday, January 19 vs. Monroe Central Jr/Sr 6:00 pm
Monday, January 23 vs. Connersville MS 5:00 pm
Tuesday, January 24 @Seton Catholic 6:00 pm
Monday, January 30 @Muncie Burris 5:30 pm
Wednesday, February 1 @Connersville MS 5:30 pm
Tuesday, February 7 vs. Muncie Southside MS 5:30 pm
Monday, February 13 vs. Brookville MS 5:30 pm
Monday, February 20 @Northeastern 5:30 pm
Tuesday, February 21 vs. Test Int. (at Tiernan Center) 5:30 pm

Co-Ed Wrestling - 7th and 8th grades

DATE OPPONENT START TIME
Wednesday, December 7 @West Carrollton MS 5:00 pm
Wednesday, December 14 @Wayne HS 6:00 pm
Saturday, December 17 @North College Hill Jr/Sr HS 8:00 am
Wednesday, December 28 @Greenville HS 6:00 pm
Wednesday, January 11 @Northmont MS 6:00 pm
Saturday, January 21 @Madison Jr/Sr HS 9:30 am
Wednesday, February 1 Richmond Invitational 5:00 pm
Thursday, March 2 vs. Union City 5:30 pm
Saturday, March 4 @Centerville Jr HS 9:00 am
Wednesday, March 8 @Hagerstown Invitational 5:30 pm
Saturday, March 11 @Tri Jr/Sr HS Super Duals 8:00 am

Fall 2016-2017

 

Volleyball - Lady Bulldogs - Mindy DeVito, 8th grade; Maddie Farris, 7th grade

The 7th and 8th grade volleyball teams both showed tremendous progress as they finished out the season with a match against Test last Thursday. The 7th grade team includes; Dezzy Sikes, Lauren Uhte, Kennedy McKee, Brena Mathews, Makaila Marshall, Kinsey Bosell, Chloe Bryant, Haven Bopp, Haylie Rose, and Natalia Hampton. They were coached by Maddie Farris and they finished their season with a record of 7 wins, 7 loses. The 8th grade team finished their second season together with an impressive 10 wins, 4 loses. The 8th grade team includes; Ali Juday, Kayla Saylor, Alexxus Hunter, Tristan Neeley, Skylinn Bradburn, Chylee Boyd, Mercedes Miller, Brandi Huber, and Amanda Wolfe. They were coached by Mindy DeVito. Congratulations to both teams on an outstanding season!

Swimming - combined intermediate schools; Coach Ashley Duncan

Richmond Intermediate Swimming and Diving had another successful season this year! We had many new swimmers come out for the team. These swimmers progressed greatly due to their hard work and coachable attitudes. Our returning swimmers took consistent wins in the 200 yard freestyle relay and 200 yard medley relay.  We were fortunate to have one returning diver this season and two new divers who greatly contributed to our success this season.  Information for next year’s season will be delivered to upcoming 5th, 6th, 7th, and 8th graders at the end of the 2016-2017 school year.

Football - combined intermediate schools

Cross-Country - combined intermediate schools; Coach Brittany Wilson