Dennis Intermediate School Athletics

Upcoming Athletic Events:

Fall 2015

Cross-Country - Coach Christopher Ross. Practices will be held every Monday, Wednesday, and Thursday from 3:45-4:45 pm. beginning Wednesday, August 12. Meet in the hallway between the gym and the cafeteria.

Date Opponent Location Time
Tuesday, September 1 Connersville / Seton H 5:00 pm
Thursday, September 10 Wayne County Meet IUE 5:00 pm
Monday, September 14 (NEW) New Castle H 5:00 pm
Thursday, September 17 Union County H 5:00 pm
Wednesday, September 30 Hagerstown / Seton H 5:00 pm
Saturday, October 3 Williamsburg A  
Tuesday, October 6 Connersville A 5:00 pm

Football -

Date Opponent Time
Thursday, August 13 @Sunman Dearborn 6:00 pm
Tuesday, August 18 Connersville 5:30 pm
Thursday, September 3 Anderson 5:30 pm
Wednesday, September 9 @Northeastern 6:00 pm
Saturday, September 12 @Union County 9:00 am
Wednesday, September 16 @Muncie Wilson 5:30 pm
Saturday, October 3 Kokomo 11:00 am

Volleyball - (Updated 08-21-15) 8th Grade Coach Maddie Farris, 7th Grade Coach Mindy DeVito

Date Opponent Time
Tuesday, August 25 @Randolph Southern 6:00 pm
Monday, August 31 @Monroe Central 6:00 pm
Thursday, September 3 @Seton 6:00 pm
Tuesday, September 8 Union County 5:30 pm
Wednesday, September 9 Northeastern 5:30 pm
Wednesday, September 16 Test (@Tiernan Center) 5:30 pm
Monday, September 21 @Lincoln (Pershing gym) 6:00 pm
Monday, September 28 Centerville 6:00 pm
Wednesday, September 30 (NEW) @New Castle 5:00 pm
Thursday, October 1 @Brookville 5:30 pm
Tuesday, October 6 Connersville 5:30 pm
Thursday, October 8 Test (@Tiernan Center)

5:30 pm

Swimming - Coach Ashley Duncan

Watch for schedule